My Music


Thursday, December 31, 2009

Happy New Year!

Another year came and gone. A new year is just around the corner. This year sure went by fast. So much had happen this year. I lost my job and found another one. For the first time, we had a family trip to Disneyland. Went to the East Coast. Even with all the bad, there was some good.

I'm not doing anything for New Year's Eve. I'm just going to stay home and relax. I have some personal stuffs I have to take care of tonight before 2010. So tonight will be a good night for me to just be alone and deal with these things.

For my New Year Resolutions, I'm going to do something different this year. I'll be writing it down instead of just saying it and hoping I'll remember it. After I write it down, I'm going to seal it in an envelope and open it next year. At lease I can look back and see what I accomplish.

I'm more then ready for 2010. I can't wait to see what it will bring me. So I'm wishing everyone a Happy New Year! I hope this year will bring everyone nothing but happiness, health, love and etc. I truly hope everyone out there a Happy New Year. If you're going to drink, please be safe.

I got bored today and decided to put make up on. I'm wearing grays and black. Something for the New Year. I'm thinking about changing my layout, so I'll probably do that this year. I'm actually planning to do a lot of changes.

I'm going to leave it here for tonight!!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Ninja Assasin, P.S. I Love You & Made of Honor

Ninja Assassin Synopsis: V for Vendetta director James McTeigue re-teams with that film's producers Larry and Andy Wachowski for this action-packed tale of a skilled assassin who was trained by a mythical secret society, and patiently awaits the day he will avenge the death of his best friend. Swept off the streets as a young boy, Raizo (Korean pop star Rain) is transformed into an unstoppable killing machine by a secret society known as the Ozunu Clan. The Ozunu Clan is so proficient at keeping their existence a secret that most people think they are only a myth, but the moment Ozuno assassins kill Raizo's friend, their days in the shadows are numbered. In the aftermath of that killing, Raizo stages a daring escape, subsequently biding his time until the day he can take the entire Ozunu Clan down.

Later, in Berlin, Europol agent Mika Coretti (Naomie Harris) discovers a money trail connecting multiple political murders to a mysterious network of elusive assassins from the Far East. While her superior Ryan Maslow (Ben Miles) orders Mika to back down and stop asking questions, she stealthily begins searching through classified agency files on a relentless mission to discover the truth about the murders. Singled out as a target as a direct result of her investigation, Mika is marked for death by lethal Ozunu assassin Takeshi (Rick Yune). Just as Mika is about to be silenced forever, Raizo saves her from certain death. But Raizo knows that Takeshi and the rest of the Ozuno Clan won't stop until he and Mika are both dead. Now, as Raizo and Mika are hunted through the winding streets of Europe, their only hope for survival is to trust one another and stay alive long enough to bring the Ozunu empire crumbling to the ground. ~ Jason Buchanan, All Movie Guide

My opinion:
This movie was really violent. A lot of killing, bloody body parts and blood. I thought Rain Bi acting was not as good as his acting in Korean Drama. It could be the difference in languages. It seems like he was focusing more on his speaking then his acting. He was a little stiff with his speaking. It didn't flow naturally to him like it did in his own language. The only time he wasn't stiff was when he was fighting. Boy, he sure can more. His fighting is like his dancing. I didn't like the fact that they put all those scars on that perfect body of his. lols. Overall, I give this movie a 4/5.

P.S. I Love You Synopsis: On a country road in Ireland over ten years ago, it was love at first sight for Holly, a lost young tourist (Academy Award® winner, Hilary Swank), and Gerry, a charming local lad (Gerard Butler). Hollys formidable mother, (Kathy Bates), disapproved of the couple, concerned that her spirited daughter was too young for marriage. In the years since, the once fearless Holly has become unsure of her own identity. When Gerry dies with a brain tumor and leaves Holly a widow just shy of her thirtieth birthday, her family and best friends (Lisa Kudrow, Gina Gershon) are concerned that she will never emerge from her takeout container-strewn Manhattan apartment. After weeks holed up watching old movies, a birthday cake and tape recording message from Gerry mysteriously arrives, marking the beginning of a series of letters instructing her to perform unusual requests. With the help of her girlfriends, Holly begins a year of wild adventures and a life journey that Gerry has planned for her, helping her to discover who she is without him and reminding her - p.s. I Love You.


My opinion:
It made me cried. I was told that this movie was extremely sad, but good. I didn't realize how sad it was until I watched it. I cried at the beginning of the movie all the way through to the end. While watching this movie, I thought to myself "I wouldn't know what to do, if I lost the love of my life." I love how you get a chance to see how real their love truly was. Each and every letters that she received was to help her and how you finally realize that when she received her 9th letters. He explain that it wasn't for her to remember him or the life they have, but for her to discovery herself again. For her to be the person he meet when they first meet. Overall, I love this movie. I give it a 5/5. Gerard Butler is just hot.

Made Of Honor Synopsis: A handsome and successful bachelor is taken aback when his dream girl asks him to be the "maid" of honor in her upcoming wedding in this romantic comedy starring Patrick Dempsey and Michelle Monaghan. Tom (Dempsey) and Hannah (Monaghan) have been best friends for years. Though all the hard times, Hannah has been the one constant in Tom's life, and the one person he knows he can always rely on. When Hannah leaves for a six-week business trip in Scotland, Tom is surprised to realize how truly lonely he is without her. Life just isn't the same without Hannah around, so the moment she returns, Tom resolves to ask for her hand in marriage. But apparently Hannah's trip wasn't all business, because upon returning home Hannah announces that she has gotten engaged to a dashing Scotsman and will soon be starting a new life overseas. She's convinced that Tom will be thrilled for her, and wants him to play a crucial role in the wedding. His spirits crushed but his love for Hannah stronger than ever before, Tom reluctantly agrees to be the "maid" of honor so that he can prove his love in no uncertain terms and convince her to call off the wedding before true happiness slips through his fingers. - Jason Buchanan, All Movie Guide

My Opinion: I really like this movie. I like how they started off the movie with how they both meet and ten years later they are best friends. You can tell right off the bat that the girl have feeling for the guy. But he's too stupid to notice it. The story line was good. Even though I like this movie, it's like all those other romance movies that have already been done. Nothing new there. Boy meet girl, become friends, girl falls for boy, but boy is too busy whoring around to notice. Girl leave and fall in love, boy then realize he loves her. Boy want girl, but too late Girl is getting marry. At the end, they finally get together. Story line that have been told over and over, but just with different people. Still a good movie to watch if you're into romance comedy movie. I give this movie a 4/5.

Yes, I watch a lot of movies now that I have tons of time on my hands. Since school is out and I'm only on call at work, I really don't have much to do. Why do I even do these reviews when no one actually read them? The only reason I do it is because blogging about this kills time for me. lols. When you have nothing else to do, this is actually fun. Just writing about your opinion on movies that you have seem.

Oh yeah, I'll do a review on Alvin and the Chipmunks tomorrow or whenever I want too. Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

*Note: Pictures and Synopsis was taken from Google/ Google search*

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Merry Christmas!

Yes, I know I'm a day late. I've been extremely sick the last few days, so I haven't been able to do much. I've just been sleeping. I'm pretty sure I caught it from my niece and nephew. I haven't been eating nor drinking the last few days. The thought of food make me want to vomit. Egh. Not only that, but I've been going to the bathroom non stop. I blame it on my sister food. lols. Yesterday was the first day that I was able to get out of bed and move around. But to my disappointment, I walked into our vacuum, that my parent left by my bedroom door. So now I have a purple bruise on my fourth toe. Ontop of being sick, I have a bruise.

Anyway, my Christmas was great. We didn't open our present until after we eat and that was around 5ish. We had tons of food and it was good food. Sadly, I didn't really get to enjoy the food because I was sick. After dinner and opening all the presents, we took pictures and went to catch a movie. We watched Alvin and the Chipmunks. It was an awesome movie. I laugh throughout the movie.

So today, I attended a funeral. It was my brother girlfriend grandmother. I also saw a old coworker there too. It was nice seeing him. We chatted for a while. I thought it was funny when he told me that I looked like the type of girls that attend new years. I told him that I actually don't. I hate attending new years. He also said that I look like the type of girl that have Hmong friends, but don't date Hmong guys. Lols. So funny. I told him that I actually don't have that much Hmong friends. Hahaha. He also told me that I'm different from the Hmong girls at work. Which I believe is true. With me, I hang out and talk to everyone. I don't associate myself with just one cliche.

With a new year coming around the corner, I have to make a new year resolution(s). I'm really looking forward to a new year and new changes.

I guess I'll leave it here for now. Goodnight!

Happy Holidays!


~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Sunday, December 20, 2009

My New Job

The last two days, I've been training at my new job. So far it's okay. I can't complain. A lot of things to remember and I'm afraid that I might not remember them. I've been so exhausted the last two days. I've been getting up around 4am and leaving by 530am because I work at 6am. Yes, it's early. I should be used to it by now, but since I got laid off for three months, I've been sleeping around 3 or 4am and getting up around 12ish. So it was a adjustment for me. For now my status is only on call, so I really don't have to worry much about getting up early on a regular basic.

Anyway, I was talking to my sister awhile back and I told her that getting laid off was a blessing. I know it's bad, but to me, for some reasons, I see it as a blessing. If I didn't get laid off, I wouldn't have gone to South Carolina, nor would I be at my current job. At my old job, I just feel so overwhelm with all the workload that they gave me. I was constantly busy do projects. Sometimes it was back to back and all due the same times. It was frustrating at time. So to me it was a good thing they laid me off. I got a chance to relaxed for three months and just enjoyed everything. At lease right now, I get paid more then my old job. I did so much and I got a shitty ass paid. Seriously!

On another note, I can't believe that the year is coming to an end. This year flew by to fast. In a way, I'm more then ready to put this year behind me and start a new year. I'm looking forward to what 2010 will bring me. I'm pretty sure everyone feel the same way I do too. After a crazy year, you just want and hope for a better new year.

I still haven't done my Christmas shopping yet. I'll do it next week when I get back home. I'm such a lager. I do everything last minute and that mean I'll be rushing. Goodness!! At lease I finally put up the Christmas tree on Thursday just before I came up to Sacramento.

I'm tried, so I'm going to get ready for bed. Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Annoyed

For some reason, I'm so annoyed with everyone and everything today. I woke up to my phone going off with text messages. I really need to shut off my phone when I'm sleeping. I keep telling myself this, but I never do. Argh. I feel so frustrate and I have no one to talk too, so here I am; venting.

Anyway, for some odd reason, I'm just not in the Christmas spirits. I know it's almost here and yet, I'm not a lease bit interest. I still haven't put up our Christmas tree and usually by now, it's already up. Maybe if I'm in the mood I'll put it up this weekend and keep it up until New Year's.

This year we all decided to do secret santa. I still haven't done my shopping yet. I'm a last minute Christmas shopper. I'll do it sometime this week. I just need to decide what I want to get my secret santa. Beside my secret santa, I have four others people to buy for. I'm really not sure what to get them.

I'm home by myself and I absolutely love it. I really like being by myself. Sometimes, it's nice just being by yourself and just to relax. So I'm enjoying it while I can before I head up to Sacramento.

I'm just sitting here enjoying a cup of tea and watching Christmas movies.

Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Thursday, December 10, 2009

What A Day

I have to go to Sacramento today to get my TB read. When I got there, there was so much people and I thought I was going to have to wait forever. But when I told the lady in the front desk that I was just here to get my TB read, she was like okay. A few second later, I got called in. I was so happy because I didn't want to wait there just to get a simple reading. I was in there for less then five minute. After that, I took my mom to the stores. Got back after 12. My ex coworker called me and we went to have coffee at Starbuck. It was nice seeing her and talking to her. It been a long time.

Right now, I want to take a nap. I woke up to early. So tired!!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

My Dad's Dinner

So the whole week before the dinner party, I was in Sacramento on Monday and Tuesday night because I had my interview and I have to get my finger prints done. So I got back on Tuesday night. On Wednesday and Thursday I have to go shopping for the stuffs. Then on Friday I have to worked on the banner. My sister also decided to moved that dad too. So my brother girlfriend helped me with the banner. My gosh, we spent six hours on it. By the time we were done, we were both sore and tired. We got done around 8ish and we went over to my sister house to helped her with the moving and unpacking. I stayed there until 11ish and finally came home.

So Saturday was the day of the dinner. I woke up and got ready and went over to my sister workplace to blow up the balloons. I was there for over an hour. Came back home and was in a rush because we had to be at the place to start decorating. We put up the banner and the balloons and I was running late, so I had to come back home to get ready. I got there around 230ish. If it wasn't for my dad, I would not have attended. We stay until it ended and helped clean up and finally came home. Got home and change and left to my sister house to help her.

Sunday was the worst. My sister and I went over to her old place and cleaned that place up. I took the upstairs and she took the downstairs. Omg, that was hard work. I got two bedrooms, a bathroom and the laundry room. Yet, no one helped us. My other sister showed up when we were almost done and just helped a little.

On a good note, I went to Sacramento on Sunday night and on Monday I got a called from my "future employment" wanting me to go in to filled out some paperworks. But since I was waiting for my finger prints to go through, I haven't done my physical or get my TB shot. So I had to do that on Monday. I stay at Med7 for over two hours before they came in and check on me. I was furious. It was all that stupid girl that help me fault. I have never attended a medical place and see the hallway empty. There was literal no one there. Seem like they were hiding. They finally came and took my urine sample and did my physical. I have to go back either Wednesday or Thursday and I really don't want to go. I'm still fucken piss about it. I feel like punching that stupid girl face. I feel that because I was Asian, she didn't want to help me. But whatever. I will not go back there again. Stupid incompetent workers.

Anyway, I took some pictures and I will post them up soon. Well, when I'm not so lazy. I'm not sure when I'll have time. I told my brother I'll help him with his homework. So we'll see.

It's already 118am. I loving Second Time Around from Lady Gaga. Just finish listening to it. Here's the song. Enjoy!



Well I'm going to leave it here for the night. Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

What A Week

We ate early on Thanksgiving because everyone had to be somewhere else that night. I left to Sacramento that night. I didn't want to stay and deal with my mom and her dramas. Since Friday was Black Friday, I went shopping for a dress for my dad dinner party on the 5th of December. I didn't find one that day. I wasn't in the mood to shop. So on Saturday, I went shopping with my sister and I did end up finding a dress. It's black with red. That night, my sister dragged me to her boyfriend nephew birthday party. It was held at a roller skate place. We only stayed for an hour because we had to attend a party. Since it started at 730 that night, I didn't have that much time to get ready. I just retouch my makeup and curl my hair. I didn't want to attend, but my sister dragged me and so I went. Surprisingly, I enjoy it.

That night, I meet two guys. They are both the same age. The first guy was a friend my sister boyfriend. I feel bad because he had went and asked him over to keep me company. We dances a few times. He was nice. The second guy was my sister fault. She started talking to him and dragged me into the conversation. Later he just started talking to me and we also dance once.

I've been texting and talking to my sister boyfriend friend. Just as friends. So yeah. The another one called me earlier and we talked for a little bit. He kept on telling me that the other guy was interested in me, so he left me along. I thought that was funny. My sister had also told me the same thing. So weird. But anyway, there's no interest there, but just friends.

The reason why is that I still have some stuff I have to deal with. Things that I have to let go of if I truly want to be happy. I can't look forward into the future until I have all of these stuff figure out. I don't how I'm going to do it, but I have too. It have been too long and it's something that I can't take anymore. It's killing me and it's breaking my heart each and everyday. If I continue, I really don't know what's going to become of me. I can't think of "what ifs" or regrets anymore. I deserve to be happy just like everyone around me and right now I'm not. I feel more alone right now, then I have ever felt. Everytime I think about it, it just bring tears to my eyes. I don't want that anymore. As much as it's hurting me right now, I have to do this for me. I want this done with by the end of this month so that I can start fresh next year. To be free and to be happy.

On a happy note, my job interview went really well yesterday. I got my finger prints done today. As soon as that clear, they are going to called me to go do my physical and get my TB shot. I'm quite excited. I was really lucky because I was told that the lady that hired me was only supposed to hired three, but she said she needed five people. I was the fourth one. If she didn't asked for five, I wouldn't have gotten this job. So I'm truly am grateful for this opportunity.

Well goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Thursday, November 26, 2009

Trip To South Carolina

My trip to South Carolina was good. The plane ride was okay. That was actually my first time on a plane. I barely got any sleep. We were constantly on the move, so I didn't really get to sleep. We did a lot of things. The only thing I didn't like was the distance drive to get to anywhere. I was also really disappointed in the beach that I was taken too. It was so different from the beaches here. As soon as I stepped into the sand, I was walking on seashells. They were all broken and mixed in with the sands. Anyway, we did a lot of walking, shopping and eating. I gain a lot of weight from just being there for a week.

We got home lastnight around 11 and I just knocked out. I woke up to calls and texts messages from people.

Had Thanksgiving with the family. Yummy foods. Enjoy being back home. I miss California.

On a really good note, I received a called yesterday from a job I applied too and I'm getting an interview on Monday. She wanted me to go yesterday, but I was out of state. I'm super excited. I need a job. Crossing my fingers and hoping they hired me cause I really need this job. That mean, I might be moving back to Sacramento. (>_<)

I'll post up the pictures soon. I'm too lazy right now. I want to relax first.

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Friday, November 13, 2009

This is WHY...

I tell people that I'm married or I have a boyfriend. I'm a really nice person. If someone talk to me, I'll talk to them. Girls or guys! So lately, I have this guy on my facebook. He requested me as a friend because of a game that I was playing. I thought since we're playing the same game, what the heck. So I accepted his friend request. So after that, he started leaving me comments on my status. Which I was like okay. Nothing is wrong with that. Then all the suddenly, he instant message me on facebook. We were just chatting and he asked me "if I believe in love at first sight?" so of course I asked him "why? do you?" and he said yes. He told me that he fell in love with me. I was like what the hell. So after that conservation I sore of got freak out. My friends are asking me about him and I told them that he's just someone I added because of a game. My best friend was like "he's acting as if he's your fiance." He left me a comment telling me to post up more pictures of me. I told him I don't have any. He reply by telling me to take some. I reply back by telling him, I will when I have time. I don't like people I don't know telling me what to do. Especially when it's coming from a guy. I'm starting to get weird out from him.

This happen to me all the time. He's not the only one. He's the most recent one. I don't ask for this. It just happen to me. When I tell them I'm not interested in them, I come off as a bitch. They get offended and all that crap. I don't lead them on. I just talk to them because I'm a nice person. But sometime that backfire. So I'm hoping he'll get over it and leave me alone. o_O

Anyway, this is the first time I ever wore green eyeshadow. I think it look good. lols. I really like it. I know you can't see it in the pictures, but I do have green eyeshadow on.

Have a good weekend!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Wednesday, November 4, 2009

Old Friend

Have you ever ran into someone you haven't seen since graduating from high school? Well I have. I ran into him in early April of this year, I think. I didn't said "hi" because he was with his wife. I guess he saw me and did a double takes. After that, I ran into him again in late July at a Bar. We were there celebrating a birthday. I wasn't planning on going, but since I haven't hung out with them in ages, I thought what the heck. So I had a shot when I saw him walked in. I was surprise to see him. I didn't said anything to him. The night was winding down and the bar was closing and I had way too many shots. I was standing by the exit when he walked by. I grab his arm and I finally said "HI". I guess I needed to get drunk before I could had said anything to him. We hugged and talked a little. We took a picture together and then he left. He was still outside when I got out there and we talked some more. I guess we were really both drunk and he said the weirdest thing to me. He said that he was waiting for me to lock him up (meaning relationship), but since I didn't someone else did. When he told me that, I starting laughing. He hugged me a few times before he left. Since then, I added him on my myspace and talked to him here and there.

The story behind us is that we both meet in junior high and for some odd reason, we both share every class together throughout our two years there. He was really mean to me. He'll always pick on me and make fun of me all the time. I actually hated him because he was so mean to me. But the way we were acting toward each other were different from two people disliking each other. After we graduated from junior high we attended the same high school. Our Freshman year was okay. We only have a few classes together and that was it. But we both mess around with each other so much, that I guess people actually thought we were a couple. He'll tell everyone that we were married and that we had a little girl together. We kept that up until our freshman year ended and you can said that was the end of us. We maintain to be friends, but that was it.

Then a year after we graduated from high school, my best friend told me that a mutual friend of our had a crush on him. She actually wanted to date him, but she thought that we were together so she didn't do anything about it. Which I thought was quite strange. During the time she had a crushed on him, she was also dating a good friend of mine. My sisters also told me that it was strange that we both never hooked up.

I guess we were just meant to be friends. There were so many things going on at that time. I'm glad we maintain our friendship. My younger sister was scared of him because she thought he was mean. She said he looked mean and I told her he's harmless. He won't do anything. We were totally the opposite of each other. I was a good student who never got into trouble, while he's always getting into fights and doing all these things.

Just writing this down and thinking about him still make me smile. Thinking about it now, I realized I never had a boring day in junior high or freshman year. lols. It was either him or someone else torturing me. Seriously! Good memories.

Well I thought I'll just share this little story. It's always nice seeing someone you haven't seen or talked to in years. I know for some odd reasons this summer I have been running into my old friends/classmates from high school. It's great catching up with them. Even though it's only a five minute conversation. It's still better then nothing.

I'll leave it here for tonight. Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Sunday, November 1, 2009

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Lol. I know I'm late. I've been so busy that I haven't had the time to wish anyone a HAPPY HALLOWEEN. SO I'm doing it now after it's over. I had a long night. We started trick and treating around 3pm at my sister work place, then stop by to get flashlights at the store, then we grab something to eat. After all this, we went to Mountain House. We then started again on the trick and treating around 7 with 6 kids. But the youngest was too scared with all the decorations on the houses and he ended going home. So now we have 5. We went all over the place. My feets were killing me. Seriously. We had two bathroom breaks. Finally got done around 9 something. My feets are still so sore. But the kids had fun. We just chilled at in Mountain House until 11 something. I just got back around 12ish.

The reason why I'm still up was to wait and see if my brother and his girlfriend needed a ride home since they were at a party. I just received a text from him saying they are safe at home. So I can go to sleep.

I think my cough is getting worse. Seriously. I forgot to take some medinices that my mom gave me. So now I'm feeling it. So tomorrow I have to take some medinices and get better before my trip in 17/18 days. :)

Well goodnight.

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Friday, October 30, 2009

South Carolina

So my sister, my mom, and myself will be going to South Carolina in about three weeks. I'm so excited. This will be my first time out of California and my first time in South Carolina. This was a last minute plan that my sister and I plan. It was actually on Sunday that I mention I wanted to get away from California and go visit my older sister in SC. So we booked our flights on Monday after we talked to our sister. I can't wait to go and see how life is over there. I know there isn't much, but it'll be a different environment and scenery. So we're leaving on the 18 of November and coming back on the 24th. We'll be back just in time for Thanksgiving with the family. :)

What to pack?? I have to pack light incase I might want to buy things over there.

Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Miss No Good

Synopsis: Jiang Xiao Hua is a jewelry store owner with no sense of style. When prince charming Jia Si Le comes back from Japan with intentions of dating her, she blackmails Tang Men, a poison-tongue style guru, into helping her become a lady worthy of Si Le.

Characters:
* Rainie Yang as Jiang Xiao Hua 蔣小花

* Xu Qiong Yun (許瓊云) as childhood Xiao Hua

* Will Pan as Tang Men 唐門
* Dean Fujioka as Jia Si Le 賈思樂
* Michelle Chen as Jiang Mi 江蜜
* Jian Chang as Jiang Da Shu 蔣大樹

* Yan Sheng Yu (鄢勝宇) as younger Da Shu

* Wen Ying (文英) as Granny Jiang 蔣阿嬷
* Xi Man Ning (席曼寧) as Zhu Ya An 祝雅安

* Sa Sa as younger Ya An

* Tang Qi as Grandma Jia 賈奶奶
* Shi Yuan Jie (是元介) as Dou Zi 豆子
* Xiao Call (小Call) as JoJo
* Denny Huang as Lai Rui Ke 賴瑞克
* Jin Yu Lan as Tang Men's mother
* Evonne Hsu as the Goddess

Here's my opinion:

I watched this in May and I just love it. It's funny and romantic. You'll be laughing through out the drama. I really recommend this to everyone to watch. The only downside to this is that Rainy voice is really annoying, but you'll get use to it after a few episodes. Plus Wilber Pan is super HOT.

Enjoy and goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

*Pictures is from Google Images and Synopsis is from SilentRegrets*

Saturday, October 24, 2009

Heaven's Wedding Gown

Synopsis: It was with much difficulty that Ai Qing was able to save enough money and arrive in her dream place, Paris. As a result, she was extremely happy about this. At the same time, Zi Hao is also in Paris receiving an international fashion award, the grand prize. They both got into a big argument at a small artistic shop over a small wooden horse that they both fell in love with. In the end, with the owner's consent, Ai Qing is able to obtain the wooden horse. The accidental meeting at the airport and on the plane, cause the two of them to have an even more unfavorable impression of each other. Both were rejoicing at the fact that after this trip, they would never have to see each other again. However, who would have expected that these two people's destinies are forever intertwined tightly together.

Here's my opinion on this drama:

I've been watching this drama since September and I haven't finish watching it yet. Why? I have not clue. I've been meaning to finish watching it, but I just never got around to it. I believe I'm on episode 11, but I'm not sure. The drama is quite good, but for some reason, I'm just not finishing up the drama.

Leon Jay Williams is HOT, but for some odd reason, his facial expression in the drama is annoying me. He seems to have the same expression. I mean, it's like he don't know how to change it. You have to watch it to understand what I'm saying.

Anyway, I'm hoping I'll finish this drama up soon. I want to start on another one, but not quite sure which one yet.

Enjoy and goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

*Picture is from Google and Synopsis is from SilentRegrets*

Friday, October 23, 2009

White Collar

I just finished watching White Collar. It was really good. Not only that, but Matt Bomer is HOT. He has the most amazing blue eyes ever. I didn't realize how blue is eyes were until I saw this picture of him. Even if the show wasn't that good, I would just watch it because he was in there. But since the show was good, I recommend everyone to watch it. I like the concept of the story line. If you miss tonight show, I'm pretty sure they'll be airing it all weekend long or check ON DEMAND.

Here's an overview of the show.

White Collar is about the unlikely partnership of a con artist and an FBI agent who have been playing cat and mouse for years. Neal Caffrey (Matt Bomer), a charming criminal mastermind, is finally caught by his nemesis, FBI Agent Peter Burke (Tim DeKay). When Neal escapes from a maximum-security prison to find his lost love, Peter nabs him once again. Rather than returning to jail, Neal suggests an alternate plan: he'll provide his criminal expertise to assist the Feds in catching other elusive criminals. Initially wary, Peter quickly finds that Neal provides insight and intuition that can't be found on the right side of the law.

Tiffani Thiessen and Willie Garson co-star on the series, which will be filmed on location in New York. Filming of the additional 13 ordered episodes, following the pilot, began in August of 2009 in New York. The Pilot is aired on USA on October 23rd, 2009 at 10 p.m. (EST).

Characters:


Neal Caffrey (Matt Bomer): Charming, sexy and sophisticated, Neal Caffrey is one of the world's greatest con artists. With his talents, Neal can have anything he desires, and what he wants more than anything is to track down his recently vanished girlfriend, Kate. After escaping from prison – and getting caught by the man who put him there in the first place, Agent Peter Burke - Neal strikes a bargain: In exchange for his freedom, Neal will help the FBI catch the most elusive criminals in the country. Now, Neal is using his unique skills to help the government, and trying his hardest to stay on the right side of the law for once.

Agent Peter Burke (Tim DeKay): A no-nonsense federal agent in the FBI's White Collar Crime Unit, Peter Burke believes in earning success the old-fashioned way, with perseverance and hard work. It took him years of both, along with the steadfast support of his loving wife, Elizabeth, to finally catch elusive white-collar criminal Neal Caffrey. Now, Peter finds himself teaming up with his former adversary, and though hesitant to trust cunning ex-con Neal Caffrey, Peter can't help but recognize that with all his charm, intelligence and expertise, Neal might just be the perfect partner.

Elizabeth Burke (Tiffani Thiessen): The beautiful and steadfast wife of FBI agent Peter, Elizabeth Burke understands her husband's work ethic. As Peter's confidante, she stands by her husband as he tracks elusive criminals and offers fresh perspective whenever he needs it. Elizabeth's support never wavers, even as she juggles her home life with a demanding career in event planning. All she asks for is a little attention in return. When Peter teams up with his old nemesis Neal Caffrey, Elizabeth has her doubts. However, when Peter's romantic side starts to show for the first time in years, she wonders if perhaps her husband's partnership with the charming Neal will have its benefits.

Mozzie (Willie Garson): Neal Caffrey's friend and trusted ally, Mozzie has deep connections in the criminal underworld and can get just about anything for Neal, from classified secrets to cutting edge technology. What Mozzie lacks in charm and charisma, he makes up for with insider knowledge and secret sources. Neal has always counted on his mysterious friend, and now that Neal is spending a little time on the right side of the law, Mozzie's connections could prove to be more valuable than ever.

Enjoy!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

*Picture is from Google Images and the overview is from Wikipedia.*

Thursday, October 22, 2009

My First Entry

This is my first entry. What to write? I don't know. Umm...

Well here I go:

I tried the Aspirin Face Mask and I got to said, it work. This is actually my first time using it. I had tried the Egg White Face Mask and I love it. So I thought what the heck and tried it tonight. It make my face soft and it was good for my pores :) .

On another note, I've been so bored. Since I got laid off, I've done nothing, but stay home and sleep. I really need to be active. But on a good note, I lost some weight. How? I have no idea. But, I'm glad though.

I guess this is all for tonight.

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe