My Music


Thursday, December 31, 2009

Happy New Year!

Another year came and gone. A new year is just around the corner. This year sure went by fast. So much had happen this year. I lost my job and found another one. For the first time, we had a family trip to Disneyland. Went to the East Coast. Even with all the bad, there was some good.

I'm not doing anything for New Year's Eve. I'm just going to stay home and relax. I have some personal stuffs I have to take care of tonight before 2010. So tonight will be a good night for me to just be alone and deal with these things.

For my New Year Resolutions, I'm going to do something different this year. I'll be writing it down instead of just saying it and hoping I'll remember it. After I write it down, I'm going to seal it in an envelope and open it next year. At lease I can look back and see what I accomplish.

I'm more then ready for 2010. I can't wait to see what it will bring me. So I'm wishing everyone a Happy New Year! I hope this year will bring everyone nothing but happiness, health, love and etc. I truly hope everyone out there a Happy New Year. If you're going to drink, please be safe.

I got bored today and decided to put make up on. I'm wearing grays and black. Something for the New Year. I'm thinking about changing my layout, so I'll probably do that this year. I'm actually planning to do a lot of changes.

I'm going to leave it here for tonight!!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Ninja Assasin, P.S. I Love You & Made of Honor

Ninja Assassin Synopsis: V for Vendetta director James McTeigue re-teams with that film's producers Larry and Andy Wachowski for this action-packed tale of a skilled assassin who was trained by a mythical secret society, and patiently awaits the day he will avenge the death of his best friend. Swept off the streets as a young boy, Raizo (Korean pop star Rain) is transformed into an unstoppable killing machine by a secret society known as the Ozunu Clan. The Ozunu Clan is so proficient at keeping their existence a secret that most people think they are only a myth, but the moment Ozuno assassins kill Raizo's friend, their days in the shadows are numbered. In the aftermath of that killing, Raizo stages a daring escape, subsequently biding his time until the day he can take the entire Ozunu Clan down.

Later, in Berlin, Europol agent Mika Coretti (Naomie Harris) discovers a money trail connecting multiple political murders to a mysterious network of elusive assassins from the Far East. While her superior Ryan Maslow (Ben Miles) orders Mika to back down and stop asking questions, she stealthily begins searching through classified agency files on a relentless mission to discover the truth about the murders. Singled out as a target as a direct result of her investigation, Mika is marked for death by lethal Ozunu assassin Takeshi (Rick Yune). Just as Mika is about to be silenced forever, Raizo saves her from certain death. But Raizo knows that Takeshi and the rest of the Ozuno Clan won't stop until he and Mika are both dead. Now, as Raizo and Mika are hunted through the winding streets of Europe, their only hope for survival is to trust one another and stay alive long enough to bring the Ozunu empire crumbling to the ground. ~ Jason Buchanan, All Movie Guide

My opinion:
This movie was really violent. A lot of killing, bloody body parts and blood. I thought Rain Bi acting was not as good as his acting in Korean Drama. It could be the difference in languages. It seems like he was focusing more on his speaking then his acting. He was a little stiff with his speaking. It didn't flow naturally to him like it did in his own language. The only time he wasn't stiff was when he was fighting. Boy, he sure can more. His fighting is like his dancing. I didn't like the fact that they put all those scars on that perfect body of his. lols. Overall, I give this movie a 4/5.

P.S. I Love You Synopsis: On a country road in Ireland over ten years ago, it was love at first sight for Holly, a lost young tourist (Academy Award® winner, Hilary Swank), and Gerry, a charming local lad (Gerard Butler). Hollys formidable mother, (Kathy Bates), disapproved of the couple, concerned that her spirited daughter was too young for marriage. In the years since, the once fearless Holly has become unsure of her own identity. When Gerry dies with a brain tumor and leaves Holly a widow just shy of her thirtieth birthday, her family and best friends (Lisa Kudrow, Gina Gershon) are concerned that she will never emerge from her takeout container-strewn Manhattan apartment. After weeks holed up watching old movies, a birthday cake and tape recording message from Gerry mysteriously arrives, marking the beginning of a series of letters instructing her to perform unusual requests. With the help of her girlfriends, Holly begins a year of wild adventures and a life journey that Gerry has planned for her, helping her to discover who she is without him and reminding her - p.s. I Love You.


My opinion:
It made me cried. I was told that this movie was extremely sad, but good. I didn't realize how sad it was until I watched it. I cried at the beginning of the movie all the way through to the end. While watching this movie, I thought to myself "I wouldn't know what to do, if I lost the love of my life." I love how you get a chance to see how real their love truly was. Each and every letters that she received was to help her and how you finally realize that when she received her 9th letters. He explain that it wasn't for her to remember him or the life they have, but for her to discovery herself again. For her to be the person he meet when they first meet. Overall, I love this movie. I give it a 5/5. Gerard Butler is just hot.

Made Of Honor Synopsis: A handsome and successful bachelor is taken aback when his dream girl asks him to be the "maid" of honor in her upcoming wedding in this romantic comedy starring Patrick Dempsey and Michelle Monaghan. Tom (Dempsey) and Hannah (Monaghan) have been best friends for years. Though all the hard times, Hannah has been the one constant in Tom's life, and the one person he knows he can always rely on. When Hannah leaves for a six-week business trip in Scotland, Tom is surprised to realize how truly lonely he is without her. Life just isn't the same without Hannah around, so the moment she returns, Tom resolves to ask for her hand in marriage. But apparently Hannah's trip wasn't all business, because upon returning home Hannah announces that she has gotten engaged to a dashing Scotsman and will soon be starting a new life overseas. She's convinced that Tom will be thrilled for her, and wants him to play a crucial role in the wedding. His spirits crushed but his love for Hannah stronger than ever before, Tom reluctantly agrees to be the "maid" of honor so that he can prove his love in no uncertain terms and convince her to call off the wedding before true happiness slips through his fingers. - Jason Buchanan, All Movie Guide

My Opinion: I really like this movie. I like how they started off the movie with how they both meet and ten years later they are best friends. You can tell right off the bat that the girl have feeling for the guy. But he's too stupid to notice it. The story line was good. Even though I like this movie, it's like all those other romance movies that have already been done. Nothing new there. Boy meet girl, become friends, girl falls for boy, but boy is too busy whoring around to notice. Girl leave and fall in love, boy then realize he loves her. Boy want girl, but too late Girl is getting marry. At the end, they finally get together. Story line that have been told over and over, but just with different people. Still a good movie to watch if you're into romance comedy movie. I give this movie a 4/5.

Yes, I watch a lot of movies now that I have tons of time on my hands. Since school is out and I'm only on call at work, I really don't have much to do. Why do I even do these reviews when no one actually read them? The only reason I do it is because blogging about this kills time for me. lols. When you have nothing else to do, this is actually fun. Just writing about your opinion on movies that you have seem.

Oh yeah, I'll do a review on Alvin and the Chipmunks tomorrow or whenever I want too. Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

*Note: Pictures and Synopsis was taken from Google/ Google search*

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Merry Christmas!

Yes, I know I'm a day late. I've been extremely sick the last few days, so I haven't been able to do much. I've just been sleeping. I'm pretty sure I caught it from my niece and nephew. I haven't been eating nor drinking the last few days. The thought of food make me want to vomit. Egh. Not only that, but I've been going to the bathroom non stop. I blame it on my sister food. lols. Yesterday was the first day that I was able to get out of bed and move around. But to my disappointment, I walked into our vacuum, that my parent left by my bedroom door. So now I have a purple bruise on my fourth toe. Ontop of being sick, I have a bruise.

Anyway, my Christmas was great. We didn't open our present until after we eat and that was around 5ish. We had tons of food and it was good food. Sadly, I didn't really get to enjoy the food because I was sick. After dinner and opening all the presents, we took pictures and went to catch a movie. We watched Alvin and the Chipmunks. It was an awesome movie. I laugh throughout the movie.

So today, I attended a funeral. It was my brother girlfriend grandmother. I also saw a old coworker there too. It was nice seeing him. We chatted for a while. I thought it was funny when he told me that I looked like the type of girls that attend new years. I told him that I actually don't. I hate attending new years. He also said that I look like the type of girl that have Hmong friends, but don't date Hmong guys. Lols. So funny. I told him that I actually don't have that much Hmong friends. Hahaha. He also told me that I'm different from the Hmong girls at work. Which I believe is true. With me, I hang out and talk to everyone. I don't associate myself with just one cliche.

With a new year coming around the corner, I have to make a new year resolution(s). I'm really looking forward to a new year and new changes.

I guess I'll leave it here for now. Goodnight!

Happy Holidays!


~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Sunday, December 20, 2009

My New Job

The last two days, I've been training at my new job. So far it's okay. I can't complain. A lot of things to remember and I'm afraid that I might not remember them. I've been so exhausted the last two days. I've been getting up around 4am and leaving by 530am because I work at 6am. Yes, it's early. I should be used to it by now, but since I got laid off for three months, I've been sleeping around 3 or 4am and getting up around 12ish. So it was a adjustment for me. For now my status is only on call, so I really don't have to worry much about getting up early on a regular basic.

Anyway, I was talking to my sister awhile back and I told her that getting laid off was a blessing. I know it's bad, but to me, for some reasons, I see it as a blessing. If I didn't get laid off, I wouldn't have gone to South Carolina, nor would I be at my current job. At my old job, I just feel so overwhelm with all the workload that they gave me. I was constantly busy do projects. Sometimes it was back to back and all due the same times. It was frustrating at time. So to me it was a good thing they laid me off. I got a chance to relaxed for three months and just enjoyed everything. At lease right now, I get paid more then my old job. I did so much and I got a shitty ass paid. Seriously!

On another note, I can't believe that the year is coming to an end. This year flew by to fast. In a way, I'm more then ready to put this year behind me and start a new year. I'm looking forward to what 2010 will bring me. I'm pretty sure everyone feel the same way I do too. After a crazy year, you just want and hope for a better new year.

I still haven't done my Christmas shopping yet. I'll do it next week when I get back home. I'm such a lager. I do everything last minute and that mean I'll be rushing. Goodness!! At lease I finally put up the Christmas tree on Thursday just before I came up to Sacramento.

I'm tried, so I'm going to get ready for bed. Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Annoyed

For some reason, I'm so annoyed with everyone and everything today. I woke up to my phone going off with text messages. I really need to shut off my phone when I'm sleeping. I keep telling myself this, but I never do. Argh. I feel so frustrate and I have no one to talk too, so here I am; venting.

Anyway, for some odd reason, I'm just not in the Christmas spirits. I know it's almost here and yet, I'm not a lease bit interest. I still haven't put up our Christmas tree and usually by now, it's already up. Maybe if I'm in the mood I'll put it up this weekend and keep it up until New Year's.

This year we all decided to do secret santa. I still haven't done my shopping yet. I'm a last minute Christmas shopper. I'll do it sometime this week. I just need to decide what I want to get my secret santa. Beside my secret santa, I have four others people to buy for. I'm really not sure what to get them.

I'm home by myself and I absolutely love it. I really like being by myself. Sometimes, it's nice just being by yourself and just to relax. So I'm enjoying it while I can before I head up to Sacramento.

I'm just sitting here enjoying a cup of tea and watching Christmas movies.

Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Thursday, December 10, 2009

What A Day

I have to go to Sacramento today to get my TB read. When I got there, there was so much people and I thought I was going to have to wait forever. But when I told the lady in the front desk that I was just here to get my TB read, she was like okay. A few second later, I got called in. I was so happy because I didn't want to wait there just to get a simple reading. I was in there for less then five minute. After that, I took my mom to the stores. Got back after 12. My ex coworker called me and we went to have coffee at Starbuck. It was nice seeing her and talking to her. It been a long time.

Right now, I want to take a nap. I woke up to early. So tired!!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

My Dad's Dinner

So the whole week before the dinner party, I was in Sacramento on Monday and Tuesday night because I had my interview and I have to get my finger prints done. So I got back on Tuesday night. On Wednesday and Thursday I have to go shopping for the stuffs. Then on Friday I have to worked on the banner. My sister also decided to moved that dad too. So my brother girlfriend helped me with the banner. My gosh, we spent six hours on it. By the time we were done, we were both sore and tired. We got done around 8ish and we went over to my sister house to helped her with the moving and unpacking. I stayed there until 11ish and finally came home.

So Saturday was the day of the dinner. I woke up and got ready and went over to my sister workplace to blow up the balloons. I was there for over an hour. Came back home and was in a rush because we had to be at the place to start decorating. We put up the banner and the balloons and I was running late, so I had to come back home to get ready. I got there around 230ish. If it wasn't for my dad, I would not have attended. We stay until it ended and helped clean up and finally came home. Got home and change and left to my sister house to help her.

Sunday was the worst. My sister and I went over to her old place and cleaned that place up. I took the upstairs and she took the downstairs. Omg, that was hard work. I got two bedrooms, a bathroom and the laundry room. Yet, no one helped us. My other sister showed up when we were almost done and just helped a little.

On a good note, I went to Sacramento on Sunday night and on Monday I got a called from my "future employment" wanting me to go in to filled out some paperworks. But since I was waiting for my finger prints to go through, I haven't done my physical or get my TB shot. So I had to do that on Monday. I stay at Med7 for over two hours before they came in and check on me. I was furious. It was all that stupid girl that help me fault. I have never attended a medical place and see the hallway empty. There was literal no one there. Seem like they were hiding. They finally came and took my urine sample and did my physical. I have to go back either Wednesday or Thursday and I really don't want to go. I'm still fucken piss about it. I feel like punching that stupid girl face. I feel that because I was Asian, she didn't want to help me. But whatever. I will not go back there again. Stupid incompetent workers.

Anyway, I took some pictures and I will post them up soon. Well, when I'm not so lazy. I'm not sure when I'll have time. I told my brother I'll help him with his homework. So we'll see.

It's already 118am. I loving Second Time Around from Lady Gaga. Just finish listening to it. Here's the song. Enjoy!



Well I'm going to leave it here for the night. Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

What A Week

We ate early on Thanksgiving because everyone had to be somewhere else that night. I left to Sacramento that night. I didn't want to stay and deal with my mom and her dramas. Since Friday was Black Friday, I went shopping for a dress for my dad dinner party on the 5th of December. I didn't find one that day. I wasn't in the mood to shop. So on Saturday, I went shopping with my sister and I did end up finding a dress. It's black with red. That night, my sister dragged me to her boyfriend nephew birthday party. It was held at a roller skate place. We only stayed for an hour because we had to attend a party. Since it started at 730 that night, I didn't have that much time to get ready. I just retouch my makeup and curl my hair. I didn't want to attend, but my sister dragged me and so I went. Surprisingly, I enjoy it.

That night, I meet two guys. They are both the same age. The first guy was a friend my sister boyfriend. I feel bad because he had went and asked him over to keep me company. We dances a few times. He was nice. The second guy was my sister fault. She started talking to him and dragged me into the conversation. Later he just started talking to me and we also dance once.

I've been texting and talking to my sister boyfriend friend. Just as friends. So yeah. The another one called me earlier and we talked for a little bit. He kept on telling me that the other guy was interested in me, so he left me along. I thought that was funny. My sister had also told me the same thing. So weird. But anyway, there's no interest there, but just friends.

The reason why is that I still have some stuff I have to deal with. Things that I have to let go of if I truly want to be happy. I can't look forward into the future until I have all of these stuff figure out. I don't how I'm going to do it, but I have too. It have been too long and it's something that I can't take anymore. It's killing me and it's breaking my heart each and everyday. If I continue, I really don't know what's going to become of me. I can't think of "what ifs" or regrets anymore. I deserve to be happy just like everyone around me and right now I'm not. I feel more alone right now, then I have ever felt. Everytime I think about it, it just bring tears to my eyes. I don't want that anymore. As much as it's hurting me right now, I have to do this for me. I want this done with by the end of this month so that I can start fresh next year. To be free and to be happy.

On a happy note, my job interview went really well yesterday. I got my finger prints done today. As soon as that clear, they are going to called me to go do my physical and get my TB shot. I'm quite excited. I was really lucky because I was told that the lady that hired me was only supposed to hired three, but she said she needed five people. I was the fourth one. If she didn't asked for five, I wouldn't have gotten this job. So I'm truly am grateful for this opportunity.

Well goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe