My trip to South Carolina was good. The plane ride was okay. That was actually my first time on a plane. I barely got any sleep. We were constantly on the move, so I didn't really get to sleep. We did a lot of things. The only thing I didn't like was the distance drive to get to anywhere. I was also really disappointed in the beach that I was taken too. It was so different from the beaches here. As soon as I stepped into the sand, I was walking on seashells. They were all broken and mixed in with the sands. Anyway, we did a lot of walking, shopping and eating. I gain a lot of weight from just being there for a week.
We got home lastnight around 11 and I just knocked out. I woke up to calls and texts messages from people.
Had Thanksgiving with the family. Yummy foods. Enjoy being back home. I miss California.
On a really good note, I received a called yesterday from a job I applied too and I'm getting an interview on Monday. She wanted me to go yesterday, but I was out of state. I'm super excited. I need a job. Crossing my fingers and hoping they hired me cause I really need this job. That mean, I might be moving back to Sacramento. (>_<)
I'll post up the pictures soon. I'm too lazy right now. I want to relax first.
HAPPY THANKSGIVING!
~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe
My Music
Thursday, November 26, 2009
Friday, November 13, 2009
This is WHY...
I tell people that I'm married or I have a boyfriend. I'm a really nice person. If someone talk to me, I'll talk to them. Girls or guys! So lately, I have this guy on my facebook. He requested me as a friend because of a game that I was playing. I thought since we're playing the same game, what the heck. So I accepted his friend request. So after that, he started leaving me comments on my status. Which I was like okay. Nothing is wrong with that. Then all the suddenly, he instant message me on facebook. We were just chatting and he asked me "if I believe in love at first sight?" so of course I asked him "why? do you?" and he said yes. He told me that he fell in love with me. I was like what the hell. So after that conservation I sore of got freak out. My friends are asking me about him and I told them that he's just someone I added because of a game. My best friend was like "he's acting as if he's your fiance." He left me a comment telling me to post up more pictures of me. I told him I don't have any. He reply by telling me to take some. I reply back by telling him, I will when I have time. I don't like people I don't know telling me what to do. Especially when it's coming from a guy. I'm starting to get weird out from him. 
This happen to me all the time. He's not the only one. He's the most recent one. I don't ask for this. It just happen to me. When I tell them I'm not interested in them, I come off as a bitch. They get offended and all that crap. I don't lead them on. I just talk to them because I'm a nice person. But sometime that backfire. So I'm hoping he'll get over it and leave me alone. o_O
Anyway, this is the first time I ever wore green eyeshadow. I think it look good. lols. I really like it. I know you can't see it in the pictures, but I do have green eyeshadow on.
Have a good weekend!
~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe
Labels:
Personal
Wednesday, November 4, 2009
Old Friend
Have you ever ran into someone you haven't seen since graduating from high school? Well I have. I ran into him in early April of this year, I think. I didn't said "hi" because he was with his wife. I guess he saw me and did a double takes. After that, I ran into him again in late July at a Bar. We were there celebrating a birthday. I wasn't planning on going, but since I haven't hung out with them in ages, I thought what the heck. So I had a shot when I saw him walked in. I was surprise to see him. I didn't said anything to him. The night was winding down and the bar was closing and I had way too many shots. I was standing by the exit when he walked by. I grab his arm and I finally said "HI". I guess I needed to get drunk before I could had said anything to him. We hugged and talked a little. We took a picture together and then he left. He was still outside when I got out there and we talked some more. I guess we were really both drunk and he said the weirdest thing to me. He said that he was waiting for me to lock him up (meaning relationship), but since I didn't someone else did. When he told me that, I starting laughing. He hugged me a few times before he left. Since then, I added him on my myspace and talked to him here and there.
The story behind us is that we both meet in junior high and for some odd reason, we both share every class together throughout our two years there. He was really mean to me. He'll always pick on me and make fun of me all the time. I actually hated him because he was so mean to me. But the way we were acting toward each other were different from two people disliking each other. After we graduated from junior high we attended the same high school. Our Freshman year was okay. We only have a few classes together and that was it. But we both mess around with each other so much, that I guess people actually thought we were a couple. He'll tell everyone that we were married and that we had a little girl together. We kept that up until our freshman year ended and you can said that was the end of us. We maintain to be friends, but that was it.
Then a year after we graduated from high school, my best friend told me that a mutual friend of our had a crush on him. She actually wanted to date him, but she thought that we were together so she didn't do anything about it. Which I thought was quite strange. During the time she had a crushed on him, she was also dating a good friend of mine. My sisters also told me that it was strange that we both never hooked up.
I guess we were just meant to be friends. There were so many things going on at that time. I'm glad we maintain our friendship. My younger sister was scared of him because she thought he was mean. She said he looked mean and I told her he's harmless. He won't do anything. We were totally the opposite of each other. I was a good student who never got into trouble, while he's always getting into fights and doing all these things.
Just writing this down and thinking about him still make me smile. Thinking about it now, I realized I never had a boring day in junior high or freshman year. lols. It was either him or someone else torturing me. Seriously! Good memories.
Well I thought I'll just share this little story. It's always nice seeing someone you haven't seen or talked to in years. I know for some odd reasons this summer I have been running into my old friends/classmates from high school. It's great catching up with them. Even though it's only a five minute conversation. It's still better then nothing.
I'll leave it here for tonight. Goodnight!
~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe
The story behind us is that we both meet in junior high and for some odd reason, we both share every class together throughout our two years there. He was really mean to me. He'll always pick on me and make fun of me all the time. I actually hated him because he was so mean to me. But the way we were acting toward each other were different from two people disliking each other. After we graduated from junior high we attended the same high school. Our Freshman year was okay. We only have a few classes together and that was it. But we both mess around with each other so much, that I guess people actually thought we were a couple. He'll tell everyone that we were married and that we had a little girl together. We kept that up until our freshman year ended and you can said that was the end of us. We maintain to be friends, but that was it.
Then a year after we graduated from high school, my best friend told me that a mutual friend of our had a crush on him. She actually wanted to date him, but she thought that we were together so she didn't do anything about it. Which I thought was quite strange. During the time she had a crushed on him, she was also dating a good friend of mine. My sisters also told me that it was strange that we both never hooked up.
I guess we were just meant to be friends. There were so many things going on at that time. I'm glad we maintain our friendship. My younger sister was scared of him because she thought he was mean. She said he looked mean and I told her he's harmless. He won't do anything. We were totally the opposite of each other. I was a good student who never got into trouble, while he's always getting into fights and doing all these things.
Just writing this down and thinking about him still make me smile. Thinking about it now, I realized I never had a boring day in junior high or freshman year. lols. It was either him or someone else torturing me. Seriously! Good memories.
Well I thought I'll just share this little story. It's always nice seeing someone you haven't seen or talked to in years. I know for some odd reasons this summer I have been running into my old friends/classmates from high school. It's great catching up with them. Even though it's only a five minute conversation. It's still better then nothing.
I'll leave it here for tonight. Goodnight!
~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe
Labels:
Personal
Sunday, November 1, 2009
HAPPY HALLOWEEN
Lol. I know I'm late. I've been so busy that I haven't had the time to wish anyone a HAPPY HALLOWEEN. SO I'm doing it now after it's over. I had a long night. We started trick and treating around 3pm at my sister work place, then stop by to get flashlights at the store, then we grab something to eat. After all this, we went to Mountain House. We then started again on the trick and treating around 7 with 6 kids. But the youngest was too scared with all the decorations on the houses and he ended going home. So now we have 5. We went all over the place. My feets were killing me. Seriously. We had two bathroom breaks. Finally got done around 9 something. My feets are still so sore. But the kids had fun. We just chilled at in Mountain House until 11 something. I just got back around 12ish.
The reason why I'm still up was to wait and see if my brother and his girlfriend needed a ride home since they were at a party. I just received a text from him saying they are safe at home. So I can go to sleep.
I think my cough is getting worse. Seriously. I forgot to take some medinices that my mom gave me. So now I'm feeling it. So tomorrow I have to take some medinices and get better before my trip in 17/18 days. :)
Well goodnight.
~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe
The reason why I'm still up was to wait and see if my brother and his girlfriend needed a ride home since they were at a party. I just received a text from him saying they are safe at home. So I can go to sleep.
I think my cough is getting worse. Seriously. I forgot to take some medinices that my mom gave me. So now I'm feeling it. So tomorrow I have to take some medinices and get better before my trip in 17/18 days. :)
Well goodnight.
~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe
Labels:
Personal
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
