My Music


Friday, January 29, 2010

Had A Wonderful Day!

Today I went and hung out with my good friend Daovone. I haven't seen her since we graduated high school. I miss her. She was there for me when I needed someone to talked too and she was there for me when I realize who was truly my friend. We've been friends since middle school. That's how long it has been. We became really close our Senior year in high school. Overall she just been a terrific friend to me. I truly appreciate her friendship.

I picked her up around 12 and her mom wanted to meet me cause she wanted to know who Daovone was going out with. I really didn't expect to hang out that long. We just went shopping and had lunch. I'm really glad we were able to hang out that long. I feel so bad because her family was constantly texting her to see when she'll go home. So I eventually dropped her off around 5ish. It was nice catching up with her. I mean we really talked. We talked about random things. Anything that will pop into our head. That was nice. She was telling me that she have always see me dating someone who is sophisticate. Someone who will constantly keep me busy and on my toes. She never saw me being with lowlife type of guys. I was really surprise when she told me that. I never thought she would said that to me. She said that I'm too good for most guys. lols. I love her for saying that.

After dropping her off, I went and meet up with my sister and my brother in law. I needed to get something for my cousin babyshower tomorrow. I was basicly gone the whole day. My mom called me telling me to come home because I was gone the whole day. lols. Typical of my mom. I finally got home around 7ish.

While shopping, I brought myself a Coach purse. It's a small bag and it's perfect for a girl nights out. Nice for the club or whatever. I love it. I love the color. lols. I was telling Daovone that red is my color. I look good in red. She totally agree with me. lols. I'm going to carry it tomorrow for the babyshower.

I still have to go buy my brother in law a gift. Umm.. what to get him?? Might go out tomorrow for his birthday. Maybe I'll go shopping tomorrow. After that, no more shopping. I'm going to be broke. lols.

Well I guess, I'll leave it here for tonight. Goodnight!!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

I've Been Super Busy

I didn't realize how long it been since I last post a blog until I post the movie reviews on the 25th. But then who cares since no one read my blog anyway. >.<

So anyway, the month is almost coming to an end. It sure went by fast. I've been extremely busy. Since I work in Sacramento right now, I've been commuting and it been a pain. I hate commuting. I've done that before and it was already a pain than. If I'm not working, I'm doing something else. I don't mind being busy.

I got back home on Monday night and so I was surfing the net and I caught a virus on my laptop. So since it was already 330 in the morning I decided to do it later when I wake up. When I got up and started to scan for the virus, my laptop completely shut down. I tried logging on, but it wouldn't. So I have no choice but to reboot my laptop. I was so upset because I lost everything. All my pictures and music. I guess that's the price I have to pay. I'm still upset about it, but I'll get over it soon. :( So no pictures to post on here tonight.

I've been thinking about something and I'm still debating about it. Anyway, I was thinking about creating graphic tees. I see so many graphic tees out there, but it's nothing I would wear. I don't like the saying/designs or whatever on the shirt. I'm really picky and I really like graphic tees, but can't find any that I like. So anyway, I'm still debating about it. It was just something on my mind lately.

Anyway, it been so cold the last few days. I can't believe this weather. It was rainy all week last week and now that the rains is gone, the fog are rolling in. Ugh!!

I'm so tired tonight! Right now, I'm watching Family Guys. So after I finish watching it, I'm going to head to bed. Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Monday, January 25, 2010

Alvin and the Chipmunks the Squeakquel & Leap Year

Alvin and the Chipmunks the Squeakquel Synopsis: Alvin and The Chipmunks: The Squeakquel" brings back our favorite furry brothers, Alvin, Simon and Theodore. Because of a freak accident involving Alvin and Dave Seville, they go to live with Dave Seville's cool cousin Toby and must more »enroll in school just like every other kid. School presents new challenges to these rock stars, like dealing with peer pressure, school sports and of course, girls!By "girls" we mean the Chipettes who are managed by Ian Hawke, the Chipmunks greedy former manager who wants to turn them into the next big thing. At the outset, there is a rivalry between the Chipettes and The Chipmunks but in the end they realize that they make great friends and a great musical team!

My Reviews: I LOVE this movie. I laugh throughout the whole film. The Chipmunks and Chipettes is just adorable. I love there duet. I give this a 5/5.

Leap Year Synopsis: Amy Adams and Matthew Goode star in "Leap Year," a romantic comedy that follows one woman's determined quest to get married to the perfect guy... despite what fate has in store for her.

When their four-year anniversary passes without a marriage proposal, Anna (Amy Adams) decides to take matters into her own hands. Investing in an Irish tradition that allows women to propose to men on February 29th, Anna decides to follow her boyfriend Jeremy (Adam Scott) to Dublin and get down on one knee herself.

But airplanes, weather and fate leave Anna stranded on the other side of Ireland, and she must enlist the help of handsome and surly Declan (Matthew Goode) to get her across the country. As Anna and Declan bicker across the Emerald Isle, they discover that the road to love can take you to very unexpected places.

My Reviews: This movie was okay. It was slow to pick up, but it eventually starts to pick up when she meets Declan. Adams and Goode didn't have any chemistry at all. It's like watching two friends. There was no sparks flying. There were no connection at all. The movie was really predicable. It was a typical romance. I was really disappointed when I saw it. The trailer was much more interesting. I like how they ended the movie. It was sweet. I give this movie a 3.5/5.

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe