My Music


Friday, December 10, 2010

Ekimura: Christmas Giveaway Melliesh & Coach Poppy

Eki is having a Christmas giveaway.

Click here to go to Ekimura blog.

~YoursTrulyJustSimpleMe

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

The Expendables

Synopsis:Barney Ross leads the "Expendables", a band of highly skilled mercenaries including knife enthusiast Lee Christmas, martial arts expert Yin Yang, heavy weapons specialist Hale Caesar, demolitionist Toll Road and loose-cannon sniper Gunner Jensen. When the group is commissioned by the mysterious Mr. Church to assassinate the merciless dictator of a small South American island, Barney and Lee head to the remote locale to scout out their opposition. Once there, they meet with local rebel Sandra and discover the true nature of the conflict engulfing the city. When they escape the island and Sandra stays behind, Ross must choose to either walk away and save his own life - or attempt a suicidal rescue mission that might just save his soul.

My Reviews: I only saw the trailer once and when I saw it, I was skeptic about it. So I went to go watched it last week and I have to said it was worth it. I LOVE this movie. It had ton of actions and ton of laughs. I love action movie and this was it. I was glad to see that there was actions from beginning to end. If they decide to do a sequel to this movie, I will definitely watching it. If you haven't seen this movie, I recommend that you do. It will be worth it. I give it an 5/5.

Enjoy!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Synopsis and pictures were from Google.

Monday, August 30, 2010

What Makes Me Beautiful??




After watching this video from bubzbeauty, it made me think about myself. I used to have low self esteem and insecurities, but I never once shown it to anyone. I used to wished I was as gorgeous as my sisters. I used to said "how come I didn't get the pretty genes like them?" or "how come I'm not skinny like them?" It wasn't until I graduated from high school and started to attend college, that I started to accept myself for who I am. I started to LOVE myself. I started to tell myself that "I am BEAUTIFUL". I LOVE MYSELF JUST THE WAY I AM. I WILL NOT CHANGE NOR LET OTHERS OPINIONS OF ME CAUSE ME TO HAVE LOW SELF ESTEEM OR INSECURITIES AGAIN.

Bubzbeauty messages is true and I wish girls/guys who have self esteem or insecurities about themselves will watch this and believe in themselves. Everyone is BEAUTIFUL in their own way. You can't define beauty. Once you have confidence in yourself it will shine through. Don't let others opinions influences what you think about yourself.

Check out Bubzbeauty website: Bubzbeauty

Thanks for reading. Have a good night!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Monday, July 19, 2010

M.I.A.

It been a while since I last wrote anything in here. Since my last entry, a lot had happen. Two months ago, I heard the worst news of my life and everything came crashing down. I never imagine that this would happen to me and my family. Just thinking about it still make me sad. On April 29, 2010 my dad passed away. I still miss my dad dearly. I miss him everyday. I love him so much. That have been the cause of me not writing in here.

Don't take anyone for granted because you may never know when they will leave you. Take care.

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Monday, April 12, 2010

Busy Busy Busy

It been a while since I last blog. I didn't realize that it been a month. I've been extremely busy with work. When I'm not working, I'm driving back down to visit my parent. I wish i wasn't commuting and I could just stay in one place. It get lonely when you're constantly driving back and forth. I get extremely tired from all the driving. I've been planning to write a review on Alice in Wonderland, but I'm just too busy. I was actually going to do it this past weekend, but my dad packed away my stuffs and now we can't seem to find it. So I couldn't used my laptop this weekend. Again there's no point anymore cause everyone had seem the movie.

This past weekend, I attended my cousin babyshower. We got there late, but we weren't the only one that arrived late. We stayed there for a few hours and after that we went to my other cousin place. Omg, it was so nice seeing all my cousins. I haven't seem them in decades. I meet some that I haven't seem before and it was quite nice. We stayed until 10 something. We had to drive back down to Stockton. They are a crazy bunch. I wouldn't even know how to describe that night. Took a few pictures, but they have it. :( Can't wait to see it.

Anyway, my parents are moving at the end of this month. So I'm taking some time off to help them move. I still get the master bedroom. Lucky me. I didn't want it since I won't be home that often, but my parents just told me that I can have it. So yeah. I guess this is all for now. Goodnight!

~MyLifeAsImLivingIt

Saturday, February 27, 2010

When In Rome & Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief

When In Rome Synopsis: Disillusioned with romance during her whirlwind trip to Rome, an ambitious New Yorker defiantly swipes a few magic coins from a "foolish" wishing fountain, inadvertently igniting the passions of a motley crew of suitors as she's pursued by a handsome reporter with charm to spare. Beth (Kristen Bell) is at a point in her life where love seems like a luxury she just can't afford. Years of waiting for that perfect romance has made Beth bitter, and one day, while vacationing in Rome, she cynically plucks a handful of coins from a local fountain of love. Almost immediately thereafter, Beth finds herself fending off the advances of a diminutive sausage magnate (Danny DeVito), a lanky street magician (Jon Heder), a doting painter (Will Arnett), and a narcissistic male model (Dax Shepard). Meanwhile, a smitten reporter (Josh Duhamel) does his best to convince Beth that true love isn't just a topic of fairy tales and romance novels.

My review: I thought this movie was adorable. It was a really funny movie and it keep me laughing through out the movie. I love the ending to this movie. If you haven't seen it yet, you should. It's worth it. I give it a 5/5.

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief Synopsis: Trouble-prone Percy Jackson is having problems in high school - but that's the least of his challenges. It's the 21st century, but the gods of Mount Olympus seem to have walked out of the pages of Percy's Greek mythology texts and into more »his life. Percy has learned that his real father is Poseidon, god of the sea, which means Percy is a demigod - half human, half god. At the same time, the powerful gods on Olympus are feuding, which could launch a war enveloping our entire planet.

My reviews: When I saw the trailer for this movie, I thought "OMG, this is going to be a good movie." I couldn't wait to watch it. So when I watched it, I wasn't exactly disappointed, I just thought it'll be different. I read reviews on it and it was a mixture of both good and bad. So I thought I'll watch it since the trailer was so good. It wasn't that this movie was awful, it wasn't that. It was that it was just okay. There are moments when you kind of just sit there and said "huh???". There are tons of actions and some funny parts. Overall this was just an okay movie. I give this movie a 3/5.

I'm thinking about watching "Dear John" and "Valentine's Day". I heard they were really good. I guess we'll see what happen.

Enjoy!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

*Note: Pictures and Synopsis are from Google*

Monday, February 15, 2010

It's Already February!

I should update more often, but seems like lately I've been so busy. I've been working and just out of town for the last week. I guess, I've just been in my little own world. :) Ugh, I was telling my sisters that I should find another job. Seriously, I don't think I'll get my full time status anytime soon and I can't just keep waiting for that to happen. Both my sisters agree with me. One of them suggested that I go find a part time job, until I get my full time status. So I guess I'll just start looking for another job and see where that lead me. Anyhow, my boss called me to go in to work tomorrow, but since I'm back in Stockton, I don't want to drive back to Sacramento just to work 4 hours. It's not worth it. I'm working on Saturday and that's it for this month.

So in March, I'll be going down to SoCal for a mini getaway. It'll only be for the weekend, but it's so worth it. I need to get away. I can't wait. I'm really excited about going. I have to attend a birthday party and since it's also my brother girlfriend birthday we decided to take her with us. We'll be going to Sea World and that'll be fun. My other BFF is also down there, so I get to see her too. :) EXCITED!!

This summer, I was planning to go to the East Coast to visit my families over there, but right now, I'm debating about it. I told my bff that I'll be in Florida because I'm going to Disney World. She told me she'll meet me there and we can go together. So right now, I'm not sure what the plan is. I was just there in November, but I miss everyone there so much. Especially my little nephew Baby Sean. While I was there, he got super attach to my sister and myself. I mean really attach. When I told him that we were leaving, he started to cried. I feel so bad. He won't sleep so I told him he could sleep with me and so he did. When I got home, I received a voice message from him. Aww. He's the sweetest boy ever. Because of him, I really want to go. I guess, we'll see what happen.

So I've been chatting with a friend. I've known him since high school I believe. How we meet, I have no clue. lols!! We talked on and off for many years. But lately, we've been talking a lot. He's actually from Canada. We talked about the most random thing ever. I swear. He'll bbm like at the most random time of the day and night. We haven't talked lately because he's on a business trip and he's gone for five days. He's a work alcoholic. He's up until 230 in the morning working. I enjoy talking to him. It's nice talking to someone who can make you laugh.

Well I guess this is long enough. Night!

Oh yeah, HAPPY VALENTINE'S. I know I'm a day late, seems like I'm always a day late.

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Friday, January 29, 2010

Had A Wonderful Day!

Today I went and hung out with my good friend Daovone. I haven't seen her since we graduated high school. I miss her. She was there for me when I needed someone to talked too and she was there for me when I realize who was truly my friend. We've been friends since middle school. That's how long it has been. We became really close our Senior year in high school. Overall she just been a terrific friend to me. I truly appreciate her friendship.

I picked her up around 12 and her mom wanted to meet me cause she wanted to know who Daovone was going out with. I really didn't expect to hang out that long. We just went shopping and had lunch. I'm really glad we were able to hang out that long. I feel so bad because her family was constantly texting her to see when she'll go home. So I eventually dropped her off around 5ish. It was nice catching up with her. I mean we really talked. We talked about random things. Anything that will pop into our head. That was nice. She was telling me that she have always see me dating someone who is sophisticate. Someone who will constantly keep me busy and on my toes. She never saw me being with lowlife type of guys. I was really surprise when she told me that. I never thought she would said that to me. She said that I'm too good for most guys. lols. I love her for saying that.

After dropping her off, I went and meet up with my sister and my brother in law. I needed to get something for my cousin babyshower tomorrow. I was basicly gone the whole day. My mom called me telling me to come home because I was gone the whole day. lols. Typical of my mom. I finally got home around 7ish.

While shopping, I brought myself a Coach purse. It's a small bag and it's perfect for a girl nights out. Nice for the club or whatever. I love it. I love the color. lols. I was telling Daovone that red is my color. I look good in red. She totally agree with me. lols. I'm going to carry it tomorrow for the babyshower.

I still have to go buy my brother in law a gift. Umm.. what to get him?? Might go out tomorrow for his birthday. Maybe I'll go shopping tomorrow. After that, no more shopping. I'm going to be broke. lols.

Well I guess, I'll leave it here for tonight. Goodnight!!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

I've Been Super Busy

I didn't realize how long it been since I last post a blog until I post the movie reviews on the 25th. But then who cares since no one read my blog anyway. >.<

So anyway, the month is almost coming to an end. It sure went by fast. I've been extremely busy. Since I work in Sacramento right now, I've been commuting and it been a pain. I hate commuting. I've done that before and it was already a pain than. If I'm not working, I'm doing something else. I don't mind being busy.

I got back home on Monday night and so I was surfing the net and I caught a virus on my laptop. So since it was already 330 in the morning I decided to do it later when I wake up. When I got up and started to scan for the virus, my laptop completely shut down. I tried logging on, but it wouldn't. So I have no choice but to reboot my laptop. I was so upset because I lost everything. All my pictures and music. I guess that's the price I have to pay. I'm still upset about it, but I'll get over it soon. :( So no pictures to post on here tonight.

I've been thinking about something and I'm still debating about it. Anyway, I was thinking about creating graphic tees. I see so many graphic tees out there, but it's nothing I would wear. I don't like the saying/designs or whatever on the shirt. I'm really picky and I really like graphic tees, but can't find any that I like. So anyway, I'm still debating about it. It was just something on my mind lately.

Anyway, it been so cold the last few days. I can't believe this weather. It was rainy all week last week and now that the rains is gone, the fog are rolling in. Ugh!!

I'm so tired tonight! Right now, I'm watching Family Guys. So after I finish watching it, I'm going to head to bed. Goodnight!

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe

Monday, January 25, 2010

Alvin and the Chipmunks the Squeakquel & Leap Year

Alvin and the Chipmunks the Squeakquel Synopsis: Alvin and The Chipmunks: The Squeakquel" brings back our favorite furry brothers, Alvin, Simon and Theodore. Because of a freak accident involving Alvin and Dave Seville, they go to live with Dave Seville's cool cousin Toby and must more »enroll in school just like every other kid. School presents new challenges to these rock stars, like dealing with peer pressure, school sports and of course, girls!By "girls" we mean the Chipettes who are managed by Ian Hawke, the Chipmunks greedy former manager who wants to turn them into the next big thing. At the outset, there is a rivalry between the Chipettes and The Chipmunks but in the end they realize that they make great friends and a great musical team!

My Reviews: I LOVE this movie. I laugh throughout the whole film. The Chipmunks and Chipettes is just adorable. I love there duet. I give this a 5/5.

Leap Year Synopsis: Amy Adams and Matthew Goode star in "Leap Year," a romantic comedy that follows one woman's determined quest to get married to the perfect guy... despite what fate has in store for her.

When their four-year anniversary passes without a marriage proposal, Anna (Amy Adams) decides to take matters into her own hands. Investing in an Irish tradition that allows women to propose to men on February 29th, Anna decides to follow her boyfriend Jeremy (Adam Scott) to Dublin and get down on one knee herself.

But airplanes, weather and fate leave Anna stranded on the other side of Ireland, and she must enlist the help of handsome and surly Declan (Matthew Goode) to get her across the country. As Anna and Declan bicker across the Emerald Isle, they discover that the road to love can take you to very unexpected places.

My Reviews: This movie was okay. It was slow to pick up, but it eventually starts to pick up when she meets Declan. Adams and Goode didn't have any chemistry at all. It's like watching two friends. There was no sparks flying. There were no connection at all. The movie was really predicable. It was a typical romance. I was really disappointed when I saw it. The trailer was much more interesting. I like how they ended the movie. It was sweet. I give this movie a 3.5/5.

~YoursTrulyJustSimplyMe